News Details Back to New Home
Five from Odisha in East Zone women cricket team
Sportslogon Team July 7th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Five players from Odisha were included in the 15-member East Zone team for the Inter Zonal U-19 Girls one day tournaments at Chennai from July 16 to 25. The five are Kalpana Nayak, Poonam Nayak, Indrani Chhatria (Vice Captain), Kajal Jena and Subhra Nirjharini Swain.

Dhara Gujjar of Bengal will lead the team with Indrani Chhatria from Odisha as vice-captain. The team includes five from Odisha, four from Bengal, three from Assam, two from Jharkhand and one from Tripura.

Altogether six teams will fight for the top honour. One team from each zonal camp selected by the zonal selectors will participate in the tournament.

East Zone team: Dhara Gujjar (captain), Ankita Chakraborty (wk), Sreya Karar, Salma Khatun (all Bengals), Kalpana Nayak, Poonam Nayak, Indrani Chhatria (Vice Captain), Kajal Jena, Subhra Nirjharini Swain (all from Odisha), Bedoshree Borpatrogohain, Uma Chetri (WK), Gayatri Gurung (all from Assam), Mamta Paswan, Payel Ghosh (both from Jharkhand), Puja Das (Tripura) .
This news was added and updated on : July 7th 2018
News Photos and Videos