News Details Back to New Home
106 teams join CBSE Cluster-ll TT meet
Sportslogon Team September 14th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Altogether 106 teams from 42 schools of Odisha, West Bengal and Chhattisgarh are taking part in the CBSE Cluster-ll Table Tennis Championship, which kicks started at Vikash High Global Campus on Friday.

Host Vikash Residential School (VRS) organised a colourful inaugural ceremony was initiated in a grand manner with the hoisting of the CBSE flag and the school flag by the honorable by chief guest CBSE RO Thongkholet Mate and VRS Director V Srinivas, which was followed by a march past of the participating students. Thereafter the dignitaries were welcomed by VRS Principal R Vijay Kumar. CBSE observer Sunil Pillai in presence of other dignitaries Thongkholet Mate declared the opening of the championship and encouraged the students to inculcate the spirit of sportsmanship within them. Rimil Naik, student of Class 10, took an inspiring oath followed by the address of VSR Academics Dean Pitambar Das.

The chief guest was then felicitated by director V Srinivas, VRS Khandagiri Principal Vijayalakshmi Das offered the vote of thanks. .
This news was added and updated on : September 14th 2018
News Photos and Videos