News Details Back to New Home
Odisha win T20 bilateral series
Sportslogon Team September 9th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Odisha blind cricket team emerged winner of the best of three T20 series beating Andhra Pradesh by 2-1 in the 1st Bilateral Inter State Cricket Tournament for the Visually Impaired at Hi Tech Cricket Stadium here on September 8 and 9.

Total seven international players were in two teams. Md. Jafar Iqbal, Sukhram Majhi, Pankaj Bhue and Lingaraj Rautra of Odisha had played for the India team whereas D Venkateshwar Rar, T Durga and A Prem Kumar of Andhra Pradesh had represented the nation.

Cricket Association for the Visually Impaired (CAVI) was organised the series which was closely contested, Odisha won the last match easily due to the contribution of its captain Md. Jafar Iqbal who scored a 49 ball 53 helped Odisha go past the 200 mark. Chasing 205 to win batting second, Andhra Team fell short by 51 runs with Md Jafar bagging two vital wickets.

The closing ceremony was graced by the State Commissioner for the PwDs Minati Behera and Hi Tech Group CEO Bhisma Rath. .
This news was added and updated on : September 9th 2018
News Photos and Videos