News Details Back to New Home
11 to join Biju Patnaik Himalayan Expedition
Sportslogon Team September 12th 2018

Bhubaneswar : A 11-member mountaineering team has been selected to proceed for 3rd Biju Patnaik Himalayan Expedition on Thursday from Bhubaneswar:

Odisha’s ace mountaineer Ganesh Chandra Jena will accompany the team as leader, the expedition is planned to held from September 16 to 29 to Mt Rudugaira (19,100 ft) in Gangotri glacier of Uttarkhand.

Sasmita Sahoo, Sanghamitra Dalai, Rojalin Gochhayat, Barsha Mallick and Sudeshna Sahu are in the girls team . Similarly, in boy’s team members are Chinmaya Maharana, Debadatta Samantaray, Somanath Mundary, Rahul Prandhan, Rajendra Majhi and Santa Sarana Pradhan.

Earlier, 99 youth were attended the fitness test at Kalinga Stadium in the month of March, out of which 30 youths including 10 girls were qualified for the conditioning camp held at TSAF in Jamshedpur from April 26 to May 4.

Sports and Youth Services Minister Chandra Sarathi Behera flagged off the team at Kalinga Stadium in presence of Sports and Youth Services Secretary Vishal Deb. .
This news was added and updated on : September 12th 2018
News Photos and Videos