News Details Back to New Home
Odisha lift Nagesh Trophy
Sportslogon Team February 10th 2019

Bhubaneswar : Cricket Association for the Visually Impaired, Odisha team emerged champion of the first Nagesh Trophy, defeating Andhra Pradesh by 14 runs at the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Sunday.

Batting first Odisha notched up 205 for 8 in 20 overs and then restricted Andhra Pradesh to 191 for 5. Odisha player Pankaj Bhue in the B3 and Md. Jafar Iqbal in the B1 categories were declared the men of the series, while Ajay Reddy of Andhra Pradesh was received man of the series in the B2 category.

Pankaj was won the man of the match awards in the semifinal and final. The champion team received a cash award of Rs.1 lakh from Cricket Association for Blind in India (CABI).

Chief Advisor, Prakash Rath, Secretary, Sannyas Behera, Women's Team's Mentor, Arpita Mohapatra, Vice President, Ashok Kumar Sahu and the Vice President of BRMASHA, Pradipta Rath congratulated the team for achieving the wonderful feat. .
This news was added and updated on : February 10th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11463_Nagesh Trophy.jpg