News Details Back to New Home
Semifinalists spotted in Aurobinda Memorial cricket
Sportslogon Team March 11th 2019

Bhubaneswar : Paramount Sporting and Rameswar Sporting will face Union Sporting and Pragati Sporting in the semifinals on March 14 and 15 respectively in the Aurobinda Memorial Cricket Champion Trophy at Paramount Ground here.

In the last quarterfinal match on Monday, a 54-ball 66 by Smruti Prakash Swain guided Pragati Sporting to the semifinal by winning over Green Club by six wickets.

Batting first, Green Club was bowled out for 153 in 35.1 overs with Suryakant Bhutia and Tareni Prasad Nayak contributed 45 and 31 runs respectively. Sarthak Saurav Kumar of Pragati team was caused maximum damage by picking three wickets for 40 runs, while Soubhagya Sankar Behera , Ayush Samntray and Somya Ranjan Maharana were pocketed two wickets each.

In reply, a 103 runs second wicket partnership between Smruti Prakash and Aman Das helped the team to reach the winning target in 29.5 overs by losing four wickets.

Brief Score:Greens Club 153/10 in 35.1 overs (Tareni Prasad Nayak 31, Surayakant Bhutia 45; Sarthak Saurav Kumar 3/40, Soubhagya Sankar Behera 2/27, Ayush Samntray 2/17, Somya Ranjan Maharana 2/20) lost to Pragati Sporting 156/4 in 29.5 overs (Aman Dash 37, Smruti Prakash Swain 66; Tareni Prasad Nayak 3/26) by 6 wickets. .
This news was added and updated on : March 11th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11542_Aurobinda memorial cricket.jpg