News Details Back to New Home
Paramount enter Aurobinda Memorial final
Sportslogon Team March 14th 2019

Bhubaneswar : A four wickets haul by Swayam Sarthak Routaray guided host Paramount Sporting (A) into the final of the Aurobinda Memorial Cricket Champion Trophy, defeating Union Sporting of Cuttack by eight wickets at Paramount Ground on Thursday.

Winning the toss Union Sporting was elected to bat first, they lost wickets in regular intervals and bowled out for 54 in 24 overs. Swayam and Pratush Prakash Sahoo was the most successful bowlers for the host Paramount picking four and three wickets respectively.

In reply, Paramount reached the winning target in 13.2 overs by losing two wickets. Swayam of the winning team adjudged as the man of the match. Rameswar Sporting will meet Pragati Sporting in the second semifinal match on Friday.

Brief Score: Union Sporting 54/10 in 24 overs (Swayam Sarthak Routaray 4/22, Pratush Prakash Sahoo 3/10) lost to Paramount (A) 55/2 in 13.2 overs (M Gyanedra Kumar 14 n.o;) by 8 wickets. .
This news was added and updated on : March 14th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11548_Aurobinda Cricket.jpg