News Details Back to New Home
Hero Super Cup qualifying matches from March 15
Sportslogon Team March 7th 2019

Bhubaneswar : After the I League team Indian Arrows adopted the capital city Bhubaneswar as their new home ground this year. The state soccer lovers will get another golden opportunity to cheer the top rated football teams of the nation, as Odisha Government in association with Football Association of Odisha will host the Hero Super Cup at Kalinga Stadium for the second consecutive time after Bengaluru FC clinched the title by beating East Bengal in the final in the previous edition.

All the 10 Indian Super League teams and the 10 I-League Clubs, barring the one who finishes in the bottom, will be a part of it. The format of the main tournament and the qualifiers will remain the same, with the top six ISL and I-League clubs getting an automatic qualification berth. However, the relegated I-League team will not be a part of the qualifiers this year.

The two day long qualifying round matches of the 2019 edition will kick off from March 15 at Kalinga Stadium here. While the main draw matches will be played from March 29 to April 13.

Indian Arrows, Gokulam FC, Aizawl FC and Mineva are the I League teams likely to take part in the qualifiers of the Super Cup at Kalinga Stadium.

Similarly, Chennai City, East Bengal, Churchill Brothers, Real Kashmir, NEROCA and Mohun Bagan are the top six I League teams will play in the main draw.

However Pune City, Delhi Dynamos, Kerala Blasters and Chennaiyin FC are the Indian Super League (ISL) teams to play in the qualifying round matches.

While top six ISL teams, Bengaluru FC, Goa, Mumbai City, North East United, Jamshedpur FC and ATK are conformed their place for the main draw. .
This news was added and updated on : March 7th 2019
News Photos and Videos