News Details Back to New Home
Anannya, Eeswar, Swatapadma double crown in State TT
Sportslogon Team October 7th 2017

Bhubaneswar : Top seeded Anannya Basak, M Eeswar Rao of Cuttack and Swatapadma Dalali of Bhubaneswar bagged double crown each in the three-day 12th KDTTA All Odisha Ranking Table Tennis Championship, which concluded at Unit-1 Indoor Hall on Saturday.

Asif Haque of RBI become champion in the senior men event by defeating Tausif Haque of ESI by 4-2. Anannnya defeated Poushali Ghatak and Yoshita Jammula by 4-0 each in the senior women and junior girls events finals respectively.

Similarly, M Eeswar bagged the youth boys title by defeating Krishan Prusty by 4-0, while he edged out Saheel S Bhuyan by 4-2 in the junior boys final.

Local girls Swatapadma claimed the top prizes in the sub-junior girls and cadet girls categories, while Sahil S Bhuyan and Ayan M Khan grabbed the sub-junior boys and cadet boys trophies respectively.

Rural works Chief Electrical Inspector Suresh Chandra Maharana gave away the prizes in presence of India Junior team coach Arup Basak, KDTTA secretary Smruti Ranjan Das, BK Dasmahapatra and Sasanka Shekhar Mahapatra. .
This news was added and updated on : October 7th 2017
News Photos and Videos