News Details Back to New Home
Chhattisgarh bag 3 points in CK Nayudu Trophy
Sportslogon Team October 11th 2017

Bhubaneswar : The host Odisha fought back in the second innings with a century each by opener Rajesh Dhupar and Debasish Samantray, but Chhattisgarh bagged three points on the basis of first innings lead in the four day CK Nayudu Trophy U-23 Plate Group-B match, which concluded at Gandhi Stadium in Balangir on Wednesday.

Chhattisgarh added only 36 runs by losing three wickets to their overnight score and declared their first innings 283 for 7 and took a 172 runs first innings lead against Odisha.

In reply, opener Rajesh Dhupar (123) and Abhinas Nayak (30) made a sloid platform for the team by stitching 99 runs for the opening wicket. Rajesh’s 226-ball 123 innings was studded with 15 boundaries and three sixes.

In his centurion innings along with Debasish Samantray he added 106 runs partnership for the second wicket, while Debasish remain unbeaten with 110-ball 106 runs, which included eight fours and five sixes. Odisha scored a modest 272 for 3 in the second innings and the match ended in a draw.

The match was started in the second day at 2.00 PM, after the opening day was called off without a ball bowled due to rain and wet outfield. Odisha scored only 111 runs in their first innings.

The Odisha Cricket Association announced a 15-member team on Wednesday, the team will precede on Thursday to play against Madhya Pradesh Cricket Academy from October 15 to 18 at Indoor..

Brief Score: Odisha 111/10 in 58 overs (Rajesh Dhupar 36; Ajay Mandal 6/26) and 272/3 in 84 overs (Rajesh Dhupar 123, Debasish Samantray 106 n.o; Abhinas Nayak 30) draw with Chhattisgarh decl 283/7 in 77.3 overs (Rishabh Choubey 44, Anupam Toppo 37, Shahban Khan 86, Mayank Wadhar 31, Shakeeb J Ahmed 50, Debabrta Pradhan 2/58, Subham Nayak 2/55).

Odisha U-23 team: Debasis Samantray, Subhranshu Senapati, Sandeep Pattnaik, Abinas Nayak, Satyajit Sabat, Debendra Kunwar (Captain), Rajesh Dhuper (WK), Sarbeswar Mohanty, Venketesh Vande (WK), Debabrata Pradhan, Preet Kunwar Singh Chohan, Asutosh Das, Papu Roy, Jamela Bhanjan Mohapatra, Subham Nayak, Support Staff; Prashant Jena (Manager), Suresh Kumar (Coach), Biswajit Mohapatra (Physio), Purnendu Jena (Trainer) .
This news was added and updated on : October 11th 2017
News Photos and Videos