News Details Back to New Home
Quarterfinalists lined up in State open Snooker meet
Sportslogon Team November 4th 2017

Bhubaneswar : Rakesh Roshan Pradhan, Nishant Biswal, Subrat Das and Amiya Ranjan Nayak will face Siddharth Sen, Anuj Panda, Jiten Sarangi and Akash Mohapatra respectively in the quarterfinal rounds of the 7th MIET All Odisha Open Snooker Championship at Vintage Club on Sunday.

In the pre-quarterfinal match on Saturday, Jiten Sarangi took a sweet revenge by defeating Md Raza by 3-2, who is current Sr. snooker state runner's up. Just earlier in the last month only, Raza up-setted Jiten in Pre-QF in the State ranking snooker meet held at Cuttack Club.

Today the head to head match continued with a good fight by both till a 2-2 level but in the decider frame Jiten with focused temperament conformed his berth to QF beating Raza.

Pre-QF Results:Subrat Das bt Kunal Agarwal 3-0, Anuj Panda bt Akram Khan 3-0, Amiya Nayak bt Khalid Sultan 3-1, Nishant Biswal bt Rajat Dhal 3-0, Jiten Sarangi bt Md.Raza 3-2, Siddhart Sen bt Rumit Gupta 3-0, Akash Mohapatra bt Satyadeep Das 3-0, Rakesh Roshan Pradhan bt Mishal Swain 3-0 .
This news was added and updated on : November 4th 2017
News Photos and Videos