News Details Back to New Home
Kendrapada lift Odisha Tennis League trophies
Sportslogon Team November 23rd 2017

Bhubaneswar : Kendrapara Contenders emerged champion of the first Odisha Tennis Premier League, beating Sambalpur Shooters by 3-1 at Kalinga Stadium Tennis Complex here on Thursday.

Odisha’s top rated women tennis player Rutuparna Choudhury registered double win and powered Kedrapada to win the trophy.

Rutuparna edged out Ameek Kiran Batth 7-6 (5), 6-3 in the singles final, Similarly, She partnering Chandra Shekhar Mohanty win over Ameek and Satirtha Pattnaik duo in the mixed doubles event.

Another Kedrapada team member Sidhant Sekhar Mohanty pipped Biswajit Das 6-0,6-3 in the men’s singles event. While Sambalpur shooters doubles team comprises of Satirtha Pattnaik amd Lalatendu Barma won the solitary match point.

The champion Kedrapada team received cash award of Rs 1,00,000 along with the trophy, while the runners up Sambalpur Shooters took home Rs. 50,000.

National Convener of Bharata Rakhya Mancha Murali Sharma, Pramod Kumar Patnaik and Trilokya Nath Mishra were graced the occasion and gave away the prizes to the winners. .
This news was added and updated on : November 23rd 2017
News Photos and Videos