News Details Back to New Home
SOA Premier League T20 cricket from Jan 15
Sportslogon Team January 12th 2018

Bhubaneswar : The eighth edition of the SOA Premier League, a T-20 cricket tournament involving 12 varsity teams, will commence at the SOA Stadium from January 15.

Besides the host Siksha 'O' Anusandhan (SOA) , the other participants will include MG Kashi Vidyapith, Utkal University, NLUO, Birla Global University, IIIT, Ravenshaw University, CET (BPUT), Centurion University, Sambalpur University, IIT, Bhubaneswar and KIIT.

Former India test cricketer Debasis Mohanty will inaugurate the week-long tournament in the presence of the SOA Vice-Chancellor Prof. Amit Banerjee.

The final is slated to be played on January 21. Three matches will be played every day including one under the lights.

While Utkal University, MG Kashi Vidyapith and NLUO will be playing each other in Group-A, Group-B comprises SOA, Birla Global University and IIIT. In Group-C, Ravenshaw University, CET (BPUT) and Centurion University have been clubbed together while Group-D will have Sambalpur University, IIT, Bhubaneswar and KIIT. The matches in each group will be played on round robin basis with the winners of each group progressing into the semifinals. .
This news was added and updated on : January 12th 2018
News Photos and Videos