News Details Back to New Home
National Canoe Sprint Championships: Odisha team Announced
Sportslogon Team December 30th 2017

Bhubaneswar : A 31-member State Kayaking and Canoeing team, which including two officials will take part in the 28th National Canoe Sprint Championships Senior, Junior for men and women , Sub-junior boys and girls to be held in Lower Lake at Bhopal from January 8 to 13.

Each State Association, Services Sports Control Board and All India Police Sports Control Board, affiliated and recognized by IKCA can enter one entry in each event.

A paddler is allowed to take part in two events in each distance. The meet will be featuring competition in 200, 500, 1000 and 5000 metre events.

Lasiram Jonson Singh and Raghu Singh will accompany the team as chief coach and manager respectively, while Odisha State Kayaking Canoeing association secretary Binod Das will proceed to the national meet as observer.

Canoeing women team:Kumari Elena Rout, Dibyapati Chanu, Sachima Kerketa, Salma Arshima Devi, Nitu Toppo,

Men team: Ranjan Barik, Rajendra Nayak, Dibyaranjan Dalai, Santhoe Singh, Namrikam Singh, Salam Singh, Rohit Dung Dung, Onima Gandhi Singh, Samir Kalia.

Kayaking women team:Sarojini Toppo, Rina Pujhari, Asmita Kujur, Elena Erika Toppo, Onima Dibyadevi, Phulamani Ekka, Asma Barala, Nikita Toppo.

Men team: Nano Mitai, Nihar Jena, Nag Sipam, Rahul Singh, Debendra Das, Somay Mahapatra, Dibya Mohanty, Ritik Singh, Ranjit Nayak. .
This news was added and updated on : December 30th 2017
News Photos and Videos