News Details Back to New Home
Barabati win Bhagyadhar Trophy football inaugural
Sportslogon Team February 11th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Barabati Sporting of Cuttack edged out Papular Club of Dhenkanal by 4-2 goals vie through penalty kicks in the inaugural match of the 3rd Bhagyadhar Trophy All Odisha Football Tournament to be held at Indira Maidan here on Sunday

The quarterfinal match was ended in goalless draw in the stipulated time, with the tai-breaker win Barabati entered the semifinals. The winning team goalkeeper Sk Kamaruddin was bagged the man of the match award.

Altogether eight teams are participating in the knock out round tournament, which will be concluded on February 18. The champion and runner up team will received the trophy along with cash award of Rs 15,000 and Rs 10,000 respectively.

Barabati Sporting, Papular Club, Yazdani Club-73 of Bhubaneswar and Utkal Sporting of Jatani are placed in the Group-A, while Mangala Club, Sports Hostel both Cuttack teams, AG Odisha and Kishor Club both Bhubaneswar teams are in the Group-B.

Local MLA Bijay Kumar Mohanty was inaugurated the meet in presence of Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena and former DGP Sanjeev Marik. .
This news was added and updated on : February 11th 2018
News Photos and Videos