News Details Back to New Home
Pramod, Rita win State Para Badminton titles
Sportslogon Team February 11th 2018

Bhubaneswar : International shuttler Pramod Bhagat and Rita Das become champion in the SL3 Men Singles and Women events respectively in the two-day Odisha State Para Badminton Championships for the differently-abled, which was concluded at Unit-1 Indoor Hall on Sunday.

In the final, while Pramod defeated Dileswar Rao 21-17, 21-15 and Rita win over Sushama Mandal by 21-16, 21-15 to become champion in their categories.

Similarly the SL4 and SL5 Men singles titles were claimed by Dipti Ranjan Bisoi and Akhaya Sahu by winning over Subrajit Maharana and Rajesh Sahu by 21-17,15-21,21-13 and 21-14,21-13 points respectively.

However, Dipti Ranjan partnering Amarendra Behera won the doubles title by beating Pramod and Diliswar duo. .
This news was added and updated on : February 11th 2018
News Photos and Videos