News Details Back to New Home
Odisha Foot Volley Association felicitates players
Sportslogon Team February 7th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Odisha Foot Volley Association was felicitated national champion Odisha’s eight players and coach in a function here on Wednesday. Odisha men and women team was emerged champion in the last edition of the Senior National Foot Volley Championship held at Kozhikoda in Kerala in 2017.

Captain Rajesh Kumar Behera, Manoj Kumar Sethi, Bivekananda Sahoo and Rohan Prasad Mallick were the member of the State men team, similarly, skipper Tulasi Behera, Dipika Lakra, Suprity Barwa and Smruti Smita Chhatray were the member of the women team were felicitated along with coach Sujit Das.

The State body will host the 7th Senior National Foot Volley Championship and Inter-National Foot Volley Tournament (World Championship 2018) at Puri in this year. The date for the meet will be finalised soon.

Satyabrat Ratho, President Odisha Foot Volley Association has been felicitated as he has been nominated as Senior Vice-President of Foot Volley Association of India and South Asia Foot Volley Confederation. .
This news was added and updated on : February 7th 2018
News Photos and Videos