News Details Back to New Home
National team chess meet begins
Sportslogon Team February 8th 2018

Bhubaneswar : The 38th National Team Chess Championship 2018 and 16th National Women Team Chess Championship 2018 kicks started at KIIT University from February 8 to 14.

Petroleum Sports Promotion Board, Air India, Airport Authority of India, Tamil Nadu, Odisha-KIIT and Life Insurance Corporation were won their respective team match in the open category, while PSPB, Air India, Airport Authority of India, KIIT, Tamilnadu and LIC teams were won their first round match in women category. Altogether 48 teams including 13 women teams with 300 participants are taking part in the national meet.

The Tournament was inaugurated by Prof. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS in presence AOCA president Sekhar Chandra Sahu, Tresurer G C Mohapatra and chief arbiter Srivastan. .
This news was added and updated on : February 8th 2018
News Photos and Videos