News Details Back to New Home
All India U-15 open cricket tourney from March 18
Sportslogon Team March 7th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Altogether 16 teams including three out of State teams will take part in the Aurobinda Memorial Under-15 All India Open Cricket Tournament at Paramount Sporting Ground here from March 18 to April 8.

In a bid to promote junior cricketers and provide them a bigger platform to test their nerves in a 40 overs tournament, the Paramount Sporting organising the tournament. For the first ever Chetan Chuhan and Madan Lal Cricket Academy will jointly send a team to participate in the tournament, while Nayahat Cricket Academy of West Bengal and Swanet Cricket Academy of Jharkhand conformed their participation, said Paramount Sporting secretary Ashok Patra.

The tournament will be held in knock-out format. The champion team will receive Aurobinda memorial trophy along with cash award of Rs 20,000, while the runner up to get Bimal Prasad Pattnaik trophy along with a cash award of Rs 10,000.

Among others president Pratap Jena, vice-president Amar Mahapatra, treasurer Sanjib Rath and coach Md Azad were present. .
This news was added and updated on : March 7th 2018
News Photos and Videos