News Details Back to New Home
AIFF announces Super Cup match schedule
Sportslogon Team March 12th 2018

Bhubaneswar : The All India Football Federation on Monday announced the match schedule of the round 16 teams of the inaugural edition of the Super Cup to be held from March 31 at Kalinga Stadium here. In the opening pre-quarterfinal match Chennaiyin FC will meet Aizawl FC on March 31.

Top six teams from I League and Indian Super League will get direct entries and rest four teams will get entry through qualifying rounds.

Aizawl FC, East Bengal, Minerva Punjab, Mohun Bagan, NEROCA and Shillong Lajong are top six teams of I-league and Pune City, Chennaiyin, Goa, Jamshedpur, Kerala Blasters and Bengaluru are the top six teams of Indian Super League were got direct entry.

In the qualifying rounds Delhi Dynamos FC and North East United FC will meet Churchill Brothers and Gokulam Kerala FC respectively on March 15. However the four teams will reach here on Tuesday.

Similarly, Mumbai City FC and ATK will face Indian Arrows and Chennai City FC respectively on March 16 in the qualifier rounds and they will arrived here on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, a coordination meeting was held at Kalinga Stadium on Monday, wherein the Sports and Youth Services officials, Football Association of Odisha and IMG Reliance representatives were participated.

The Sports and Youth Services Department officials are putting their extra effort to make the tournament a grand success as like the Asian Athletic Championships, World Hockey League Final and recently concluded Indian Super League match here. .
This news was added and updated on : March 12th 2018
News Photos and Videos