News Details Back to New Home
Paramount A win U-15 cricket title
Sportslogon Team April 8th 2018

Bhubaneswar : An unbeaten 85-ball 67 run haul by Sudarshan Swain powered host Paramount Sporting A team became champion of the All India Aurobinda Memorial GAIL India Cup Under-15 Cricket Tournament, winning Naihati Sporting of West Bengal by seven wickets at Paramount Ground here on Sunday.

Being invited to bat first, Naihati was bowled out for 129 in 35.4 overs with Suman Sethi 32 runs. While Parthasarathi Sahoo and Swayam Sarthak Routray of host team caused maximum damage by picking three wickets each.

In reply, the 73 runs opening partnership between Sudarshan (67) and M Gyanedra Kumar (23) put a solid platform for Paramount Sporting to win the match in 26 overs for the loss of three wickets.

Sudarshan of the champion team grabbed the man of the final, best batsman and player of the tournament awards. His team mate Partha Sarathi Sahu received the best bowler award. While Suraj Yadav of the runner up team got the best fielder award and Pragati Sporting awarded as the best disciplined team.

The champion team bagged Aurobinda Memorial Trophy along with cash award of Rs 20,000, while runner up team received Bimal Prasad Pattniak memorial trophy and cash award of Rs 10,000.

Brief Score: Naihati Sporting 129/10 in 35.4 overs (Suman Sethi 32; Parthasarathi Sahoo 3/29, Bijaya Kanta Behera 2/7, Swayam Sarthak Routray 3/33, Ritesh Priyaranjan 2/15) lost to Paramount Sporting (A) 130/3 in 26 overs (Sudarshan Swain 67 n.o; M Gyanedra Kumar 23) by 7 wickets. .
This news was added and updated on : April 8th 2018
News Photos and Videos