News Details Back to New Home
SCB school win PVR Murthy Inter-School Cricket inaugural
Sportslogon Team April 10th 2018

Bhubaneswar : An unbeaten half-century each by Aman Mohanty and T Vijay guided SCB Medical School to win over Stewart School by eight wickets in the inaugural match of the PVR Murthy Memorial Inter-School Cricket Tournament at BOSE Ground in Cuttack on Tuesday.

Wining the toss SCB School elected to field first, while Stewart School scored 140 for 6 in the allotted 25 overs with Om Narayan Bhadra was contributed highest 42 runs for the team. Mangal Mani and Afraz Khan was the SCB bowlers who were pocketed two wickets each.

In reply, Aman and Vijay was smashed an unbeaten 130 runs third wicket partnership and the team reached the winning target for the loss of two wickets in 22 overs. While Aman scored 60-ball 62 runs studded with eight boundaries and Vijay’s 48-ball 57 runs innings included with seven boundaries. Aman of the winning team adjudged as the man of the match.

Ranihat High School will face New Stewart School both the Cuttack teams on Wednesday. Brief Score: Stewart School 140/6 in 25 overs (Om Narayan Bhadra 42; Mangala Mani 2/17, Afraz Khan 2/25) lost to SCB Medical Public School 142/2 in 22 overs (Aman Mohanty 62 n.o; T Vijay 57 n.o; Arayan Samantray 2/41) by 8 wickets. .
This news was added and updated on : April 10th 2018
News Photos and Videos