News Details Back to New Home
Rising lift Mulberry CPL trophy
Sportslogon Team April 30th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Rising Student Cricket Club emerged champion of the Mulberry CPL-2018, defeating Solar Cricket Club by four wickets, which concluded at Nimpur Ground in Cuttack on Monday.

Winning the toss Rising Students elected to field first, Solar Club lost wickets in regular intervals and bowled out for 76 in19.4 overs. Surayakanta Pradhan and Debapriya Pattnaik were the most successful bowlers for the Rising team, picking three wickets each, while Biplab Samantray pocketed two wickets.

In reply, Rising Students reached the winning target in 15.3 overs for the loss of six wickets.

Pratik Tirpathy of the winning team received best batsman and man of the series awrds and his-mate Suryakanta Pradhan adjudged as the man of the match, while Prakash Panda of the Nimpur Sports Club got best bowler award. The Champion team received a cash award of Rs 40,000, while the runner up team richer by Rs 25,000.

Sports and Youth Services Minister Chandrasarathi Behera gave away the prizes as the chief guest of the closing ceremony. Among others, Director, Sports and culture, Hi-Tech Medical College, Sports and Culture Director Premranjan Ojha, Cuttack Public School President Jetendra Gupta, Nimpur Sports Club president Bibhu Satapathy, secretary Nrusingh Ch. Parida and Arata Ranjan Biswal were present.

Brief Score: Solar Cricket Club 76/10 in 19.4 overs (Surayakanta Pradhan 3/7, Debapriya Pattnaik 3/13, Biplab Samantray 2/20) lost to Rising Students Cricket Club 79/6 in 15.3 overs (Sujit Lenka 16 n.o; Tapas Das 2/17, Malaya Jena 2/19) by 4 wickets. .
This news was added and updated on : April 30th 2018
News Photos and Videos