News Details Back to New Home
Cuttack-A,B, Bhubaneswar-A,B Kalahandi Cup super league inaugural
Sportslogon Team June 9th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Cuttack-A, Bhubaneswar-A, Cuttack-B and Bhubaneswar-B teams started their super league rounds campaign with a winning note in the super league round 50-over a day matches in the Kalahandi Cup Senior Inter-district Cricket Tournament at different venue in the twin-city on Saturday.

Rode on a 118-ball 120 run by Abinash Nayak and seven wickets haul by Sanujit Samal powered Cuttack-B team to win over Jharsuguda by 75 runs at SCB Medical Ground in Cuttack.

Batting first, Cuttack-B scored 260 for 6 in 44 overs with Abinash and Bibhudutta Panda contributing 120 and 69 runs respectively. In reply, Pritamjeet Das remain unbeaten with 73 runs but Jharsuguda manage to score 185 for 9 in 44 overs. Sanujit was the most successful bowler for the winning team, picking seven wickets for 47 runs.

Batting first, wicketkeeper Rajesh Dupar’s 68-ball 89 and Gyana Joyti Ray’s 56-ball 82 helped Cuttack-A to ensure a huge 330 for 6 in 45 overs against Bhadark at Ravenshaw University Ground-1 in Cuttack.

Chasing the tough target, Bhadark was bowled out for 131 in 22.4 overs, thanks to Cuttack-A bowler Subham Nayak who pocketed 6 wickets for 40 and the team scripted a massive 199 runs victory.

In another match at Cuttack, Bhubaneswar-A team captain Basanta Mohanty, Asish Pradhan and Manoj Barik were scalped three wickets each and the team edged out Baragarh by seven wickets. Similarly, Bhubaneswar-B win over East Coast Railways by five wickets.

Brief score: Cuttack Ground: Cuttack -A 330/6 in 45 overs (Rajesh Dupar 89, Arbind Singh 45, Abhishek Rout 50, Gyana Joyti Ray 82: Hare Krishna Barik 2/48, Abhinesh Singh 2/47) beat Bhadrak 131/10 in 22.4 overs (Kshyama Sagar Bal 33, Harshit Rathod 47: Subham Nayak 6/40 , Abhishik Rout 2/20) by 199 runs.

Cuttack Ground: Bargarh 94/10 in 23.2 overs (Devendra Singh Kunwar 28: Asish Pradhan 3/20, Basant Mohanty 3/22, Manoj Barik 3/18) lost to Bhubaneswar -A 95/3 in 19.4 overs (Sandeep Pattnaik 40:Vishal Singh 2/26) by 7 wickets.

Nimpur Sports Club: ECoR 182/10 in 44.1 overs (Girija Rout 57: Prabir Nayak 3/30, Tukuna Sahoo 4/42) lost to Bhubaneswar -B 183/5 in 46.3 overs (Biswajeet Bhuyan 88 n. o: Santosh Devkant 32:Suryakant Pradhan 2/43, Jayant Behera 2/38) by 5 wickets.

SCB Collage Ground: Cuttack -B 260/6 in 44 overs (Abinash Nayak 120, Bibhudutta Panda 69: Tarun Sa 2/64, Rajkishan Patel 2/29) beat Jharsuguda 185/9 in 44 overs (Pritamjeet Das 73 n. o: Sanujit Samal 7/47) by 75 runs. .
This news was added and updated on : June 9th 2018
News Photos and Videos