News Details Back to New Home
10 Odisha eves to join National women rugby camp
Sportslogon Team June 26th 2018

Bhubaneswar : 10-member of Odisha women rugby players have been named in the 30 member national squad to join the national training camp for the Indian National Women's team in preparation for the 18th Asian Games to be held in Indonesia.

Sports Authority of India in association with MYAS will organising the camp at the SAI Centre in Kolkata from July 1 to 22.

Sumitra Nayak, Lija Sardar, Hupi Majhi, Rajani Sabar, Soni Mandangi, Jemamani Naik, Parbati Kisku, Meerarani Hembram, Bhagyalaxmi Barik and Subhalaxmi Barik are Odisha players will join the camp on July 1.

The Odisha players were got selected on the basis of their performance in the recently concluded Senior National Rugby Sevens Championship for Men and Women at Punjab University in Chandigarh, which concluded on June 24, wherein the defending champion Odisha women retained the title, defeating West Bengal by 22-0 in the final .

Odisha winning team coach Manas Kumar Jena has been listed as an official to help out with the campers in the camp. .
This news was added and updated on : June 26th 2018
News Photos and Videos