News Details Back to New Home
Subhransu’s ton help Keonjhar to beat Jharsuguda in Kalahandi Cup
Sportslogon Team June 10th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Brilliant unbeaten 95-balls 127 run haul by Subhransu Senapati helped Keonjhar to win over Jharsuguda by eight wickets in the super league rounds of the Kalahandi Cup Inter-District Senior Cricket Tournament at Ravenshaw Ground in Cuttack on Sunday.

Batting first, Jharsuguda was bowled out for 194 in 40.4 overs with Rajkishen Patel scored 97-balls 90 runs. Goutam Das was the most successful boewler for Kewonjhar,picking three wickets for 25 run, while Bipul Kumar Rout, Pramod Naik and Ashutosh Ray pocketed two wickets each.

In reply, Keonjhar team got early set back by losing both the opener at the score of four runs. Subhranshu and Mitra Bhanu Panda remain till the end with 127 and 53 respectively, on the process the duo stitched 192 runs partnership for the third wicket and ensure the team to reach the winning target in 30.5 overs for the loss of two wickets.

In another match of the day, Bhubaneswar-B was edged out Khurda by 26 runs at SCB Medial College Ground in Cuttack to notch their second victory in a row to enter the semifinal round.

In other matches, Bhadrak and Rourkela defeated Balasore and Bargarh by 24 runs and five wickets respectively in different grounds in Cuttack.

Brief score : Bhadrak 169/10 in 36.2 overs (Abhinash Singh 36, Satyakam Bhardwaj 32: Nauttam Bhanja 3/13, Bishal Kumar Dash 2/12) beat Balasore 145/10 in 41.1 overs (Sparsh Somani 23: Harshit Rathod 3/30, Satyakam Bhardwaj 2/36, Sahil Khan 2/7) by 24 runs.

Nimpur ground : Bargarh 151/6 in 40 overs (Pravin Laha 83:Amit Das 2/23, Ayeshkanta Sahoo 2/24) lost to Rourkela 155/5 in 34.1 overs (Amrit Khatua 84:Nikhil Padhi 2/35) by 5 wickets.

Ravenshaw University Ground : Jharsuguda 194/10 in 40.4 overs (Rajkishan Patel 90, Pritamjit Das 36: Goutam Das 3/25, Bipul Kumar Rout 2/41, Pramod Naik 2/23, Ashutosh Ray 2/43) lost to Keonjhar 195/2 in 30.5 overs (Subhransu Senapati 127 n. o: Mitra Bhanu Panda 53 n. o:) by 8 wickets.

SCB Medical College Ground : Bhubaneswar -B 209/9 in 50 overs (Santosh Debakant 66 n. o: Dibya Joyti Pradhan 25, Sourav Gauda 65:Avilash Samwell 3/33, Nilu Pradhan 3/68, Rakesh Sharma 2/32) beat Khurda 183/10 in 46.4 overs (Joyti Ranjan Behera 34, Sayad Ali Zoheb 35: Prabir Nayak 2/48, Kartik Biswal 2/24, Tukuna Sahoo 2/32) by 26 runs .
This news was added and updated on : June 10th 2018
News Photos and Videos