News Details Back to New Home
Semifinalists spotted in Kalhandi Cup
Sportslogon Team June 12th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Cuttack-A and Bhubaneswar-A will meet Bhubaneswar-B and Keonjhar at Ravenshaw University and DRIEMS ground respectively in the semifinals of the Kalhandi Cup Senior Inter-districts Cricket Tournament on Wednesday.

A 103-balls 112 run haul by inform wicketkeeper cum batsman Rajesh Dupar and rode on a six wickets by captain Biplab Samantray helped Cuttack-A team to win over Balasore by 142 runs to conform the semifinal place at Nimpur Sports Cricket Club Ground in Cuttack.

Similarly, brilliant 81-ball 102 by Subhanshu Senapati powered Keonjhar team to register a dramatic one run win against strong Cuttack-B team to barge into the semifinals at Ravenshaw University Ground in Cuttack..

In another super league round match of the day, the five wickets haul by Amit Das gone to vain as the Rourkela team suffered defeat from Bhubaneswar-A team by huge 103 runs

In the SCB Medical College ground in Cuttack. At the DRIEMS ground in Tangi, East Coast Railways aged out Khurda by 96 runs, But the results made any difference to semifinal lined up.

Brief score : Nimpur Sports Cricket Club: Cuttack -A 293/8 in 45 overs (Rajesh Dhuper 112, Arabind Singh 81:Sarbeswar Mohanty 4/40, Birendra Singh 2/27) beat Balasore 151/10 in 30 overs (Dibya Shakti Chakrabarti 33, Nirbisankar Mohanty 51:Biplab Samantray 6/24) by 142 runs.

SCB Medical Ground: Bhubaneswar -A 216/10 in 43.2 overs (Debasish Samantray 65, Santanu Mishra 78: Amit Das 5/53) beat Rourkela 113/10 in 33.3 overs (Ranjit Singh 28: Santanu Mishra 3/23, Ashish Pradhan 2/12) by 103 runs.

Ravenshwa University Ground: Keonjhar 160/10 in 39.2 overs (Subhanshu Senapati 102: Manish Rout 3/29, Ashutosh Das 2/19, Sanujit Samala 2/38, Pradipta Dad 2/39) beat Cuttack-B 159/10 in 41.2 overs (Soubhagya Mishra 48:Goutam Dad 3/30, Bipul Rout 2/27, Sudhanshu Senapati 3/32) by 1 run.

DRIEMS Ground: ECoR 249/9 in 45 overs (Sandeep Kumar Mulia 51, Girija Prasan Rout 60,Sameer Mohanty 65: Abhilas Semwel 3/35, Joyti Ranjan Behera 3/40) beat Khurda 153/8 in 45 overs Santosh Jena 28, Ranjit Paikray 32:Alok Mangaraj 2/31, Priyatosh Parmanik 2/29, Abhisek Yadav 2/19) by 96 runs. .
This news was added and updated on : June 12th 2018
News Photos and Videos