News Details Back to New Home
Bhubaneswar-A to meet Bhubaneswar-B in Kalahandi Cup final
Sportslogon Team June 13th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Bhubaneswar-A will cross swords with Bhubaneswar-B in the final of the Kalahandi Cup Inter-Districts Senior Inter-districts Cricket Tournament at Ravenshaw University Ground-I at Cuttack on Thursday.

A five wickets haul by Manoj Barik helped Bhubaneswar-A to win over Keonjhar by eight wickets in the semifinal match on Wednesday at DRIEMS Stadium in Tangi.

Batting first, Keonjhar was bowled out for 84 in 31 overs with Subhranshu Senapati contributed 37 runs. Manoj Barik was the most successful bowler for Bhubaneswar-A picking five wickets for 26, while Santanu Mishra pocketed three wickets for 16 run.

In reply,opener Anurag Sarangi smashed an unbeaten 47-ball 54 to ensure Bhubaneswar-A to reach the winning target in 14.3 overs by losing two wickets.

Similarly in another semifinal match of the day, rode on a 102-ball 83 runs by Biswajit Bhuyan guided Bhubaneswar-B team into the final by eliminating Cuttack-A by six wickets at Ravenshaw University Ground at Cuttack .

Batting first Cuttack-A scored 205 for 9 in 45 overs, with captain Biplab Samntaray scored highest 43 runs. Tukuna Sahu of the winning team was caused maximum damage by scalping four wickets for 42 run, while Rajesh Mohanty and Amitav Rout pocketed two wickets each.

While chasing the target Bhubaneswar opener Biswajit was made a solid platform for the team by scoring 83 runs, his innings was well complimented by middle-order batsman Santosh Debkant, who remain unbeaten with 40 runs and the team reached the victory target in 41.5 overs by losing four wickets.

Brief Score : DRIEMS Stadium: Keonjhar 84/10 in 31 overs (Subhranshu Senapati 37:Manoj Barik 5/26, Santanu Mishra 3/16) lost to Bhubaneswar-A 85/2 in 14.3 overs (Anurag Sarangi 54 n. o:) by 8 wickets.

Ravenshaw University Ground-I: Cuttack-A 205/9 in 45 overs (Rajesh Duppar 24, Biplab Samantray 43:Tukuna Sahu 4/42, Rajesh Mohanty 2/34, Amitabh Rout 2/40) lost to Bhubaneswar-B 206/4 in 41.5 overs (Biswajit Bhuyan 83, Santosh Debkant 40 n. o: Alok Sahoo 2/38) by 6 wickets. .
This news was added and updated on : June 13th 2018
News Photos and Videos