News Details Back to New Home
Cuttack-A win Sumit Bose Trophy
Sportslogon Team June 22nd 2018

Bhubaneswar : A 107-balls 70 run haul by Saideep Mohapatra to become champion of the Sumit Bose Trophy OCA U-16 Inter-Districts Cricket Tournament, defeating Bhubaneswar-A by 73 runs at Sunshine Ground in Cuttack on Friday.

Winning the toss Cuttack elected to bat first and scored 177 for 9 in 44.6 overs with Saideep Mohapatra contributed highest 70 runs which studded with seven boundaries and a six.

In reply, inform batsman Ashutosh Sahoo scored a half-century but the Bhubaneswar-A team was bowled out for 104 in 44.3 overs. Three of Cuttack bowlers Jagadish Gharee, BSC Bajarangi and Pratush Das were pocketed two wickets each.

OCA Working Committee Chairman Dhiren Pallai presented the trophies to the winners as the chief guest of the closing ceremony. :

Among others, OCA CEO Bidyut Kumar Nayak, Juvenile Club secretary Nirban Roy, OCA Coordinator Daniel Rout, Deepak Mangaraj, Jagannath Das, U-16 Coach KV Prasad.

Brief score : Sunshine Ground: Cuttack-A 177/9 in 44.6 overs (Saideep Mohapatra 70, Sai Shubham 2/24) lost to Bhubaneswar-A 104/10 in 44.3 overs (Ashutosh Sahoo 50, Jagadish Gharee 2/12, BSC Bajarangi 2/14, Pratush Das 2/19) by 73 runs .
This news was added and updated on : June 22nd 2018
News Photos and Videos