News Details Back to New Home
YPS, DPS win CBSE Cluster-II Basketball
Sportslogon Team October 5th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Yugantar Public School (YPS) , Chhattisgarh emerged champion in both U-19 boys and girls category, while Delhi Public School (DPS), Rajnandgaon bagged both U-17 boys and girls titles in the CBSE Cluster-II U-19 and U-17 Boys and Girls Basketball Tournament, which concluded at BJME here on Friday.

Local schools, Mother’s Public School and KIIT International School were adjudged as runner up in the U-19 boys and girls sections respectively. Similarly, Vikash the Concept School of Sambalpur girls and Sainik School of Puruli boys were claimed U-17 runner up titles in U-17 category.

The tournament had a participation of 53 teams with around 600 players from different schools of Odisha, West Bengal and Chhattisgarh.

Gracing the occasion as the chief guest Tourism Minister Ashok Chandra Panda congratulated all for their achievements in this three day long spectacular tournament.

Among others, City Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena, Deputy Mayor K. Shanti, Principal Sandhya Jena , Raghunath Mishra, P K Jena and S N Sahoo were present. .
This news was added and updated on : October 5th 2018
News Photos and Videos