News Details Back to New Home
Odisha eves to take part in All India T20 super league
Sportslogon Team October 23rd 2018

Bhubaneswar : Remarkable unbeaten 64-ball 108 by Kajal Jena powered Odisha women team to thrash Arunachal Pradesh by massive 154 runs in the group-B match of the Women U-19 T20 League at Ravenshaw Ground in Cuttack on Tuesday.

With the win Odisha became 2nd top team in Group-B and qualified to All India Super-League-cum-knockout matches to be held at Vijayawada from October 26 to November 3.

Odisha Cricket Association has been named a 15-member team for the Super League cum Knockout matches. Indrani Chhatria will lead the team as captain, while Poonam Nayak will shoulder the responsibility of vice-captain.

Batting first , Odisha openers Kajal Jena and Subhra Nirjharini Swain was contributed unbeaten 64-ball 108 and 56-ball 60 respectively to ensure the team to reach a healthy 176 runs in 20 overs without losing a wicket.

In reply, Arunachal Pradhesh was bowled out for 22 in 19.1 overs, Sonali Hembram was the the most successful bowler for Odisha, picking four wickets two runs, while Kalpana Nayak pocketed two wickets for four runs.

Brief score: Odisha 176/0 in 20 overs (Kajal Jena 108 n.o; Subhra Nirjharini Swain 60 n.o;) beat Arunachal Pradesh 22/10 in 19.1 overs (Sonali Hembram 4/2, Kalpana Nayak 2/4) by 154 runs.

Odisha women team: Indrani Chhatria (Captain), Poonam Nayak (Vice Captain), Kajal Jena, Rasmita Chinhara, Rajeswari Jena, Taranna Pradhan, Kusum Tiriya (WK), Subhra Nirjharini Swain, G M Alakananda, Tanmayee Behera, Kalpana Nayak, Sonali Hembram, BLS Baisnobee, Suchitra Roy, Sweet Beura, Support Staff: Trinath Sahu (Manager), Itishree Pattnaik (Coach), Bidyut Prava Das (Physio), Tikilata Pradhan (Trainer). .
This news was added and updated on : October 23rd 2018
News Photos and Videos