News Details Back to New Home
Mayuri, Asif wins State TT meet
Sportslogon Team October 28th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Mayuri Chatterjee of Bhadrak and Asif Haque of Reserve Bank of India become champion in the women’s and men’s singles events respectively in the 13th KDTTA State Ranking Table Tennis Championship, which concluded at Sahid Nagar Indoor Hall on Sunday.

Mayuri edged out Samartha Prusty of Bhubaneswar by 4-2, while Asif win over Bikash Kumar Singh 4-2 in their respective final matches. Sahil Suman Bhuyan clinched the youth men’s singles title by winning over Arya sankar Mahaprasastha 4-1.

Similarly the veteran 40+, 50+and 60+ title were received by Sujit Ray of AG, Debasis Gope of Nalco and Rabindra Kumar Sahu of KDTA respectively.

Electrical Chief Engineer Suresh Chandra Maharana, Pradeep Kumar Samantray, KDTTA secretary Smurti Ranjan Das, joint secretary Sasanka Mohapatra and Bijan Dasmohapatra were present on the closing ceremony. .
This news was added and updated on : October 28th 2018
News Photos and Videos