News Details Back to New Home
State TT meet begins
Sportslogon Team November 19th 2018

Bhubaneswar : After group stage league matches Cuttack-A, Khurda-A,Bhubaneswar-A and Bhubaneswar-B Teams were proceeded to junior boy’s team event final league of the 24th NTPC Inter-District and Odisha State Table Tennis Championships at Recreation Centre, NTPC in Kaniha, Angul on Monday.

Similarly, Cuttack-B, Rourkela Steel Plant,AG Odisha and Cuttack-A teams were entered the final league of the men’s team championship. Altogether 200 players from 20 districts and six institutions of the state are taking part in the four days meet to be concluded on November 21.

The Championship was inaugurated by Santosh James, Chief General Manager NTPC ,KANIHA as a chief guest. He shared the stage with Rabindra Kumar Parida, Secretary, Odisha State Table Tennis Assocition, Rashmi Ranjan Satapathy, General Secretary Sports Council. Among others Niranjan Acharya, Karunakar Das and P K Sahoo were present. .
This news was added and updated on : November 19th 2018
News Photos and Videos