News Details Back to New Home
Odisha win National Leg Cricket Tri- Series
Sportslogon Team November 21st 2018

Bhubaneswar : Odisha has been created history to become champion of the 8th National Leg Cricket Tri- Series Championship, defeating Telenagana by 140 runs at Nalgonda in Telengana from November 19 to 21. In the one sided final match Odisha with splendid performance scored 213 for 4 in 10 over . In reply the host Telenagana was bowled out for 73 run in 8 over.

In the inaugural match Odisha edged out Andhra Pradesh by nine wickets and win over Telengana by nine runs in the league round matches. While Telengana scripted a win against Andra Pradesh and entered the final.

Earlier Odisha boy Chandan Ray lead team India and brought the glory for the nation . This time he was the captain of the State team and under his captaincy the state emerged champion of the Tri-series.

State General Secretary Dulal Chandra Pradhan said “ It’s an matter of pride that our boys won the Tri-Series at Telenagana. “ he wished the team for their performance throughout the tournament. .
This news was added and updated on : November 21st 2018
News Photos and Videos
11276_Leg cricket.jpg