News Details Back to New Home
Ansu wins All India ranking tennis
Sportslogon Team December 22nd 2018

Bhubaneswar : Second seeded Ansu Kumar Bhuyan become champion of the Dushan Deo Memorial AITA-OTA All India Men's Ranking 1Lac Tennis Tournament 2018, defeating Ominder Baisoya of Haryana by 6-2, 7-5 at Puri on Saturday.

In the men’s doubles final, Babji Siva Atturu of Andra Pradesh partnering Sajid Ur Rahman of Telangana edged out second seeded Aditya Vardhan Roy Chowdhury and Rohit Rampuria both of West Bengal by 6-4 6-2 to win the title.

Altogether 36 players from West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh,Rajasthan, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh,Gujarat, Tamil Nadu,Maharashtra, Haryana and Odisha were participated in the meet.

All players from main draw got national ranking points as follows: 1st round, 2nd round, quarterfinalists, semifinalists were received two, three, five and 10 points respectively, while the champion and runner up got 20 and 25 points respectively.

Puri collector Jyoti Prakash Das gave away the prizes as the chief guest of the closing ceremony in presence of Vice President PDTA Aryakanta Patnaik, Secretary Sunil Mohapatra, Jt. Secretary Harihar Guru, AITA Supervisor Prabin Kumar Nayak and members of Puri District Tennis Association (PDTA). .
This news was added and updated on : December 22nd 2018
News Photos and Videos
11352_tennis meet.jpg