News Details Back to New Home
Finalists spotted in Nalco Open Tennis
Sportslogon Team December 24th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Bhargavi Kalaga will cross swords with Ameek Kiran Batth in the women’s aingle final, while Ansu Kumar Bhuyan to face Kabir Hans in the me’s singles final of the 20th All Odisha Nalco Open Tennis Championship at Kalinga Stadium here on Tuesday.

Similarly, Debasish Sahoo will take on Samprit Sarma and Abhisek Mohapatra to meet Asish Parida in the boy’s U-12 and U-16 finals respectively, while Achita Sahoo to face Diksha Rout in the girls’ U-14 final.

The veteran category quarterfinal matches were held in the men’s 50+ and 60 + today. B N Mohanty partnering Ajay Sahoo entered the veteran 50+ category semifinals by winning over U N Das and Gangadhar Nayak duo by 6-0. Similarly, Prabhat Bakshi, V Raman duo and J Ganta, P K Pattnaik qualified for the veteran 60+ semifinals by winning their respective quarterfinal matches.

Results singles semifinals: Boy’s U-12; Debasish Sahoo bt Lalit Tudu 6-1, 6-2, Samprit Sarma bt Subhranil Burman 6-1, 6-2, Boy’s U-16; Abhisek Mohapatra bt Yeshraj Nayak 6-2,6-4, Asish Parida bt Rahul Behera 4-6, 7-5, 6-3, Girl’s U-14 singles; Achita Sahoo bt Mahika Sarangi 5-5 (7-5), Diksha Rout bt Sohini S Mohanty 6-1, Women’s; Bhargavi Kalaga bt Ananya Yadav 6-3,6-0, Ameek Kiran Batth bt Diksha Rout 6-2,6-1, Men’s; Kabir Hans bt Abhishek Mohapatra 6-2, 6-0, Ansu Kumar Bhuyan bt Swastik Satyakam Pradhan 6-2, 6-0.
Quarterfinal results Veteran’s 50+; B N Mohanty and Ajay Sahoo bt U N Das and Gangadhar Nayak 6-0, Veteran 60+; Prabhat Bakshi and V Raman bt M V Rao and Nilamani Tripathy 6-2, J Ganta and P K Pattanaik bt S K Gose and A Partha Sarathi 6-3, G R Das and J N Pattanaik bt R K Das and Dr N Das 6-3. .
This news was added and updated on : December 24th 2018
News Photos and Videos
11356_bhargavi kalaga.jpeg.jpg