News Details Back to New Home
All Odisha Foot Volley meet from Dec 28
Sportslogon Team December 26th 2018

Bhubaneswar : The Bhubaneswar City Club in joint collaboration with Bhubaneswar Foot Volley Association (BFVA) will organise 1st Srikrushna Biswal Memorial All Odisha Foot Volley Tournament at Kasturiba Sikhya Kendra Ground here from December 28 to 29.

Altogether 12 men and six women teams will participate in the two-day meet.The champion and runner up teams will receive cash award.

The best player award of the tournament will be dedicated in the name of international foot volley player of the State Rohan Mallick, informed Sahadev Rout in a Press Meet here on Wednesday.

The State team will be selected for the forthcoming 7th National Foot Volley Tournament to be held at Delhi from January 4 to 6. The State men and women teams were bagged the champion title in the 6th edition.

Among others, tournament committee chairman S R Parija, Partha Biswal, BFVA secretary Pradip Kumar Routray, Nanda Kishor Patnaik, Jalil Khan and Prasan Kumar Rout were present. .
This news was added and updated on : December 26th 2018
News Photos and Videos
11362_Foot Volley.jpg