News Details Back to New Home
Cuttack, Dhenkanal win foot volley tourney
Sportslogon Team December 29th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Cuttack and Dhenkanal edged out Nita Ambani Football Academy and Kandhamal to become champion in the women and men category respectively in the 1st Srikrushna Biswal All Odisha Foot Volley Tournament, which concluded at Kasturaba Sikshyashram Ground here on Saturday

Tulasi Behera of Cuttack and Manoj Kumar Sethi of Dhenkanal adjudged as the best women and men player of the tournament respectively, while Ganesh Murmu of KISS bagged the best emerging player of the meet.

Sudipta Kumar Patra, Panchanan Bal and Rasmita Mohanty were the officials who conducted the three day meet being organised by City Club in association with Bhubaneswar Foot Volley Association (BFVA).

Social worker Jagananth Pradhan gave away the prizes as the chief guest of the closing ceremony in presence of Partha Biswal, Naba Ranjan Patnaik, BFVA president Brundaban Dalabehera and City Club secretary Pradip Kumar Routray. .
This news was added and updated on : December 29th 2018
News Photos and Videos
11367_Foot Volley women champion.jpg

11367_Foot Volley men champion team.jpg