News Details Back to New Home
Cuttack become overall champion in State Athletics meet
Sportslogon Team December 30th 2018

Bhubaneswar : Olympian Dutee Chand and Birupakshya Digal of Kandhamal adjudged as best women and men athletes with gathering 1030 and 880 points respectively in the three day 66th Odisha State Athletics Meet, which concluded at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Sunday.

The defending champion Cuttack districts emerged over all champion with 624 points and last year runner up Sundargarh districts also claimed the runner up title this year with 372 points.

Altogether nine new meet record has been created in the meet, while six records has been rewrite in the throwing events, which included four in shoot put and two in hammer throw events.

On the final day on Sunday, Rashmita Mohanty created new meet record in the women 3000 Mtr Steeple Chase with 12:41.7 sec the last record was 13:13.5 sec, while Mohit Narayan Sandilya and Divya Shandilya were rewrite new meet record in the Boy’s 16 and women Hammer Throw event with 38.06 mtr and 50.85 metre respectively.

Earlier, Anshika Routray, Dillip Kumar Senapati, Lakchuman Sharma and Hari Behera were created in the girls-16, boys-20, boys-18 and men shoot put events with 11.82 mtr, 14.70 mtr, 14.52 mtr and 15.07 respectively.

Two more records were created in the 10 km girl’s-20 and 20 km men walk by Priyanka Mahalik and Rajesh Kumar Das with 56:16;02 and 1:35:51.5 sec respectively. .
This news was added and updated on : December 30th 2018
News Photos and Videos