News Details Back to New Home
Elin to lead Hockey Gangpur Sr women team
Sportslogon Team February 4th 2019

Bhubaneswar : Elin Lakra will lead the 18-member Hockey Gangpur-Odisha senior women team in the forthcoming 9th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship (Div- A) to be held at Hissar, Haryana from February 8 to 17.

The team will accompanied by Paulina Surin and Xavier Lakra as coach and manager respectively, the team will proceed from Rourkela on Tuesday.

Altogether 20 teams has been divided in four groups to play the league round matches and the top two teams of each Pool will qualify for the quarterfinal round matches.

Gangpur placed in the Pool-B along with Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy, Hockey Madhya Pradesh, Hockey Bhopal and Chhattisgarh Hockey. In the inaugural day, Gangpur will face Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy in the Pool-B league round match.

Hockey Gangpur Women team: Madhuri Kindo, Mukta Jojo, Sameera Lakra, Anjela Toppo, Jyoti Chhatri, Sushanti Minz, Sushmita Kerketta, Elin Lakra (Captain), Manisha Oram, Premanjali Toppo, Aten Topno, Chandni Naik, Resma Lakra, Nikita Toppo, Mamita Oram, Pratibha Ekka, Archana Tete, Rani Kumari, Paulina Surin (Coach), Xavier Lakra (Manager). .
This news was added and updated on : February 4th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11440_Gangpur women team.jpg