News Details Back to New Home
West Bengal win Unified women football tourney
Sportslogon Team February 5th 2019

Bhubaneswar : West Bengal women team edged out Andhra Pradesh in a nail biting final by 3-2 to become champion of the National Unified Football Tournament for Women at Kalinga Stadium here on Tuesday.

Earlier in the day West Bengal had blanked Puducherry by a margin of 4 - 0 and Andhra Pradesh prevailed over host Odisha 1 - 0 via tiebreaker after the match ended in goalless draw.

Odisha’s former Santosh trophy players Prafulla Mishra and. Biranchi Narayan Mohanty gave away the prizes as the guest of the closing ceremony.

Among others, Soumya Patnaik, Pradipta Rath, Priyali Mohapatra and Prakash Rath were present. .
This news was added and updated on : February 5th 2019
News Photos and Videos