News Details Back to New Home
Four Odisha players in National junior womens hockey team
Sportslogon Team January 30th 2019

Bhubaneswar : Four junior women hockey players of the State named among the 20-member Indian junior women’s hockey t, which was announced by Hockey India on Wednesday for the upcoming matches against France to be held at Lucknow and Gorakhpur in Uttar Pradesh from February 8 to 13.

Defender Philicia Toppo, mid-fielder Mariana Kujur, forwards Jiwan Kishori Toppo and Ajmina Kujur are the Odisha players. The team will be captained by Salima Tete while Lalremsiami will shoulder the duties of vice-captain. Hockey Gangpur Odisha secretary Debashis Gouda congratulated the Odisha players and wished them.

The Indian Women’s team will be playing a total of four Matches against the French Women's National Team, the first two of which take place on 8th and 9th February 2019 respectively at the Padma Shri Mohammad Shahid Synthetic Hockey Stadium in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, while the third Match is scheduled to be held on 11th February 2019 at the Veer Bahadur Singh Sports College, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh. The teams return to Lucknow for the fourth and last Match which will be played on 13th February 2019.

The 20-member team consists of Goalkeepers Bichu Devi Kharibam and Khushboo, while Defenders Philicia Toppo, Gagandeep Kaur, Salima Tete, Priyanka, Suman Devi Thoudam and Ishika Choudhary. The midfield will be commanded by Mahima Choudhary, Prabhleen Kaur, Mariana Kujur, Reet, Baljeet Kaur and Preeti. Young Forward, Lalremsiami, who is a part of the Senior National Team for their Spain Tour 2019, will be leading the forward line along with Sharmila Devi, Mumtaz Khan, Jiwan Kishori Toppo, Ajmina Kujur and Jyoti. .
This news was added and updated on : January 30th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11421_Indian Jr Women team.jpg