News Details Back to New Home
CP unveils Odisha uniform for SOWSG
Sportslogon Team February 27th 2019

Bhubaneswar : Commissioner of Police Satyajit Mohanty unveiled the team Odisha uniform for the 15th Special Olympics World Summer Games (SOWSG) to be held at Abu Dhabi from March 14 to 21.

Altogether 7500 athletes from across 176 nations will participate in the meet, wherein 383 member Indian contingent comprising of 289 athletes, 73 coaches and 21 officials and support staff.

A 12-member Odisha squad included Rajashree Mohapatra, Rushali Jena, Pravat Baral (athletes), Mukta Munda, Ronak Parakh, Rajat Kumar Kedia, Sandeep (unified partner), coach Arpita Mohapatra, mentor Bibekanda Mohanty, Indramani Kandi (athlete leader), Bibharani Patra (youth leader) and assistant head of the delegation Prakash K Rath

Among others Former State Commissioners for PwDs Minati Behera, Parichay Foundation president Rosalin Patasani Mishra, International Blind cricketer Jafar Iqbal, Media professional Dikhya Tiwari and BRM-ASHA vice president Peadipta Rath were present. .
This news was added and updated on : February 27th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11513_Special Oly.jpg

11513_Special Oly 1.jpg