News Details Back to New Home
Paramount retains Aurobinda Memorial U-15 cricket titles
Sportslogon Team March 20th 2019

Bhubaneswar : Half-century each haul by captain Anshuman Sahu and wicket-keeper Bidyadhar Behera powered the defending champion Paramount Sporting (A) to retained the title of the Aurobinda Memorial U-15 Cricket Tournament, defeating Pragati Sporting by 186 runs at Pramount Ground here on Wednesday. This was the hat-trick win for Paramount.

Batting first, Anshuman was smashed 75-ball 74 run which studded with eight boundaries and a six, he was well supported by Sudarshan Swain and Bidyadhar with 44 and 58 runs respectively to ensure host Paramount to gather a massive 244 runs.

In reply, chasing the stiff target Pragati Sporting lost wicketes in regular intervals and bowled out for 58 in 32.3 overs. Birajkanta Behera of the winning team was the most successful bowlers picking four wickets for 14 runs, while Bivudutta Das and Ritesh Priyaranjan was joined with him by pocketing two wickets each.

Anshuman bagged the man of the final award.while Sudarshan Swain received man of the series and best batsman award and Soyum Sarthak Routray got the best bowler award. Bidyadhar Behera and Somay Ranjan Maharana got the best wicketkeeper and best fielder awards respectively.

The champion team received a cash award of Rs 20,000 along with the trophy, while Pragati took home Rs 10,000.

Bhubaneswar Athletic Association Secretary S R Parija gave away the prizes as the chief guest of the closing ceremony.

Among others, former deputy mayor K Santi, Odisha Mining Corporation Director Santanu Rath and Santanu Mohanty were present.

Brief Score: Paramount Sporting(A) 244/5 in 40 overs (Sudarshan Swain 44, Anshuman Sahoo 74, Bidyadhar Behera 58) beat Pragati Sporting 58/10 in 32.3 overs (Birajkanta Behera 4/14, Bivudutta Das 2/10, Ritesh Priyaranjan 2/9) by 186 runs. .
This news was added and updated on : March 20th 2019
News Photos and Videos
11567_Paramount Sporting.jpg