News Details Back to New Home
24 teams to join MCL Cup football
Sportslogon Team August 4th 2017

Bhubaneswar : In a bid to promote school level football the Unit-6 Athletic Association will host 29th MCL Cup Inter School Football Tournament at Unit-6 High School Ground here from August 8 to September 3, where in 24 high school teams of the city will take part.

The teams are divided in eight groups to play the league round matches. In the inaugural match. BJEM School will take on Prabhujee English Medium School.

The defending champion Kalinga Bidyapitha, last edition runner up team Vikash Residential School will participate in the meet while Palasuni High School will the only new team to join this year.

The champion team receive the trophy along with cash award of Rs 10,000, while runner up team to be richer by Rs 5,000.

MCL official Sritam Das, UAA president Tapan Mohanty, secretary Dillip Das, vice-president Prafulla Mishra, Naba Ranjan Pattnaik, Hrudaya Ranjan Behera and Akhya Kumar Das were present in the press meet.

Group-A; Kalinga Bidyapitha, St Joseph School, Palasuni High School, Group-B: Vikash Residential School, DAV Pokhariput, Xavier Kedargouri, Group-C: Unite-2 High School, Gurukul School, Stewart School, Group-D; DPS Kalinga, Unit-6 High School, Venketeswar English Medium School, Group-E; SAI International School, BJEM School, Prabhujee School, Group-F; Ramakrushna Sikhya Kendra IRC Village, Sainik School, Xavier Khandagiri, Group-G; KISS School, Bibekananda School, IRC Village High School, Group-H; Mother Public School, Unit-3 High School, DAV Chandrashekharpur. .
This news was added and updated on : August 4th 2017
News Photos and Videos