News Details Back to New Home
Rinky, Ranadir win AG EZ Carrom titles
Sportslogon Team August 11th 2017

Bhubaneswar : Rinky Rayant of Jharkhand and Ranabir Mallick of West Bengal-B bagged the women and men’s singles titles in three-day IA and AD East Zone Carrom Tournament, which concluded here at AG Office on Friday.

Rinky edged out Kavitha Rani by 20-8, 8-24 and 24-13 while in the men’s final Ranabir win over Adarsh K Gupta of Jharkhand by 24-4, 24-1. Similarly, Abul Hasnat of the West Bengal-A emerged champion in the veteran singles category.

Earlier, Five members Odisha team comprise of SP Mohanty, Gyana Chandra, PK Maharana, Raju Kumar and a stand-by player claimed the team title by defeating Bihar by 2-1.

The champion and runners up players of all the categories will represent East zone in the inter-zonal meet to be held at Gowhati in Assam in the month os September.

Results: Team Final;AG Odisha bt AG Bihar Patna 2-1. Women Singles;Rinky Rayant (Jharkhand) bt Kavitha Rani (Bihar) 20-8,8-24,24-23. Men Singles: Ranabir Mallick (WB-B) bt Adarsh K Gupta (Jharkhand)24-4,24-1, Veteran Singles;Abul Hasnat (WB-A) bt Partha Banerjee (WB-B) by 20-6, 13-20, 21-1. .
This news was added and updated on : August 11th 2017
News Photos and Videos